Contact

For questions about using the data, please consult the latest Data Release’s help page, and if necessary the help desk contact listed there.

Questions about this web site should be directed to webmaster@sdss.org.

Contacting SDSS-IV

For more information about the SDSS-IV collaboration (2014-2021),
please contact:

Director
Michael R. Blanton

New York University
sdss4-director@sdss.org
Project Scientist
Matthew Bershady

University of Wisconsin-Madison
South African Astronomical Observatory
sdss4-projectscientist@sdss.org
Scientific Spokesperson
Karen Masters

Haverford College
sdss4-spokesperson@sdss.org
Education and Public Outreach Directors
Britt Lundgren, Rita Tojeiro

University of North Carolina at Asheville, University of St Andrews
outreach@sdss.org

Contacting SDSS-V

For more information about the SDSS-V collaboration
(2020-), please contact:

Director
Juna Kollmeier

Carnegie Observatories
sdss5-director@sdss.org
Project Scientist
Hans-Walter Rix

Max-Planck-Institut für Astronomie
sdss5-projectscientist@sdss.org
Scientific Spokesperson
Gail Zasowski

University of Utah
sdss5-spokesperson@sdss.org
Education and Public Outreach Coordinator
Niall Deacon

Max-Planck-Institut für Astronomie
outreach@sdss.org

Survey contacts

For more information about the surveys that make up the SDSS, contact the Principal Investigators of each survey.

SDSS-IV Surveys

APOGEE-2
Steven Majewski

University of Virginia
srm4n@virginia.edu
eBOSS
Kyle Dawson

University of Utah
kdawson@astro.utah.edu
MaNGA
Kevin Bundy

University of California, Santa Cruz
kbundy@ucolick.org

SDSS-V Surveys

Milky Way Mapper
Jennifer Johnson

Ohio State University
johnson.3064@osu.edu
Local Volume Mapper
Niv Drory

University of Texas at Austin
drory@astro.as.utexas.edu
Black Hole Mapper
Scott Anderson

University of Washington
sfander@uw.edu

SDSS-III Surveys